Coming soon

Hello, everyone! I thought I’d give you a little preview of what’s coming up on my blog.

For the foreseeable future, I’ll be completely embarrassing myself by going through two books I self-published in high school: The Girl with a Secret, and its sequel, An Unexpected Twist. I’ll be giving comments about my inspiration and some aspects of the story itself, but mostly about the many, many mistakes I made as a new writer. Each chapter will be a two-part post: the first part will talk about various aspects of the story, inspiration, and highlight some of my major mistakes. The second part will show how I would fix those mistakes (with the caveat that I can’t outright delete the chapter, even if I want to).

Hopefully I can get those out in a somewhat timely manner, but I’ll let you know if that’s not the case.

In the meantime, be sure to subscribe so you’ll know whenever they do go up. I’m notoriously bad at social media, so my updates there will be sporadic at best. And if you want to know a bit more about me and see some of my old blog posts, you can visit my website at kirstenhardin.com.

Until next time!

—Kirsten

Reply

or to participate.